AARP Andrus Luncheon

On Tuesday, September 10, 2019, the AARP Andrus Awards were held at the Dunes Manor Hotel in Ocean City, Maryland.  The community service award is named for Dr. Ethel Percy Andrus, NRTA and AARP's founder.  

MRSPA's Community Service Individual Winner, Lynne Bratten of Wicomico County was recognized, with a 2019 Andrus Award for Community Volunteerism at the luncheon after volunteering over 300 hours per month with her local association, the community theater, and various other groups in Salisbury.   MRSPA President Ann Marie Downey, Area III South Director Bev Yurek, and Executive Director Wanda Ruffo Twigg, were also in attendance.  

Below is a photo from the event. 

MRSPA Area III South Director Bev Yurek, MRSPA President Ann Marie Downey and MRSPA Community Service Individual Winner Lynne Bratten.

Andrus Awards - October 2018

Contact Us:

8379 Piney Orchard Parkway,Suite A
Odenton, MD 21113-1508

Phone: 410.551.1517 
Toll-free: 1.877.625.6782 


Stay Connected with MRSPA:

Facebook and YouTube links

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon